The problem just solved is that I can select an option to not be notified of my own changes. Last week I was responsible for over 80% of the changes made. I guess I could enjoy seeing my name in print, but really, I'd rather not.
Users can now optionally remove their changes from the list: CHANGES TO PEOPLE I’M WATCHING.
Also You Can Switch Person A and Person B During a Merge
During the merge process, users can now switch Person A and Person B to place the person with more data on the lefthand side. If this operation is not allowed, the Switch Positions link does not appear.